Make your own free website on
Lisa's Emerson Drive Site
David Pichette


Brad Mates
Danick Dupelle
David Pichette
Mike Melancon
Patrick Bourque
Dale Wallace
Related Links
Message Board
Fan Club
Tour Dates
Show Reviews
CD Release Party
Grey Cup
CISN/Cook Birthday
Contact Me

David Pichette

The Basics

Birthday: July 23, 1977
Born: Montréal, Québec, Canada
Hometown: Orléans, Ontario, Canada
Reside: my suitcase!
Eyes: Light blue
Hair: Dirty blonde
Height: 5 11
Martial Status: single
Children: none
Siblings: 1 sister (Lise-Anne)
Pets: 2 dogs, Heidi & Poochie
Musical Influences: Stephane Grappelli, Mark OConnor
Cartoon: Bugs Bunny (God Bless Pepe le piu!)
Instruments: fiddle, mandolin, guitar
Hobbies: music, traveling, learning languages, working out
Pet Peeve: loud people who talk too much
Boxers or briefs: boxers
I sleep in boxers
I never leave home without my fiddle


Color: red
Food: salads, tuna and rice (dont ask why!!)
Drink: water and Tim Hortons coffee
Snack: fruit
Ice Cream: I dont eat it! Too sweet!!
Dessert: strawberry shortcake with real whipped cream
Restaurant: St-Hubert (BBQ restaurant in Québec)
Place: a stage
Book: WWII history books
Movie: Star Wars
TV Shows: 6 Feet Under
Sports Team: Montreal Canadiens
Songs: Por una Cabeza (Carlos Gardel)
Actor: Christopher Walken
Actress: Meryl Streep
Musical Artist: Jamiroqual
Album of all time: NEW NASHVILLE CATS (Mark OConnor)
Amusement Park Ride: any (and as many roller coasters as I can handle)
Car: BMW

Interesting Tidbits

I first realized I wanted to be an artist when I started playing the violin at 5 years old. I always knew that making music and living out my dreams would be my destiny
I want to be a singer/songwriter because Im not either one!
The most exciting part of my career so far playing in Kandahar, Afghanistan for 900 Canadian and 5,000 American military troops in May 2002
Strangest gift Ive received: a giant St. Nectair (like a huge gray Camenbert) with a candle stuck in the middle as a birthday cake in France
Most unusual job: fiddle player for a disco band
First paying gig: a classical duet for a wedding when I was 12 years old
Job I would rather starve than do: being dressed in a clown suit waving hello to passing cars
My hero is too early in my life to know
Posters on my wall as a kid: Michael Jackson
First childhood crush on a star: Lea Thompson
Worst date: I cant think of any!
Ideal date: its impossible, an illusion the best dates are spontaneous
If I could tour with anyone it would be Garth Brooks
If I could meet anyone, dead or alive, and ask them one question, it would be Stephane Grappelli, I would have done anything to meet him and have him tell me about his experiences with gypsy and jazz music in France in the 40s.

Enter supporting content here